Microsoft Launches A New Tablet Called “Surface Go”


Whenever you think flexibility, portability, versatility, affordability, productivity and perhaps performance, Microsoft says, think “Surface Go.”

Microsoft announces its new device called “Surface Go”: the smallest, lightest and most affordable surface device developed yet by the company.

According to the release, the idea behind the “surface go” design was to develop something that could fit into the dynamic lifestyle of the people such as moving from work or school to home and everywhere in between.

At work, the surface Go makes you very productive. “Being able to run office apps on this device with its portability is one of the things that was critical to the experience we had in mind when we designed surface Go”, says Microsoft- and the productivity of having the apps you use for work. Furthermore, Surface Go is also an expert on the front line of a business interacting with customers.

At school, Surface Go can be used for schools who want to provide its students with the most versatile tools for learning. This device offers a premium experience and incredible value.

At home, Surface Go offers the flexibility to relax and read, or watch a show on Netflix or Hulu.

Everywhere in between, wherever the day takes you and whatever unique tasks awaits you along the way, Surface Go moves with you.

With an aesthetically custom-made type cover, Surface Go integrates design features that give the user the best typing experience possible, with an ergonomic key pitch and exceptional key travel. You can also connect the new surface Mobile Mouse to work the way you want.

A built-in kickstand with full friction hinge that extends to 165 degrees help you stay in your flow from tablet to studio mode and a windows Hello camera allows for familiar, quick and secure sign-in using face recognition

Surface Go will be available for preorder today, July 10 starting at $399 in the following markets: US, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, UK, Ireland, France, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Poland, Italy, Portugal, and Spain.